Here are the 8 ships the U.S. Navy commissioned in 2017

The United States Navy saw some big leaps forward over the last year. A total of eight ships were commissioned in 2017, including the first of a new class of nuclear-powered aircraft carrier, an expeditionary support base, and two Arleigh Burke-class guided-missile destroyers. That’s an increase from the five commissioned in 2016.
These are the new ships:
1. USS Little Rock (LCS 9)
2. USS Portland (LPD 27)
3. USS Washington (SSN 787)
4. USS Lewis B. Puller (ESB 3)
5. USS Rafael Peralta (DDG 115)
6. USS Gerald R. Ford (CVN 78)
7. USS John Finn (DDG 113)
8. USS Gabrielle Giffords (LCS 10)

Read the original article on We Are The Mighty. Copyright 2017. Follow We Are The Mighty on Twitter.

Add your comment

Your email address will not be published.